|Delete Your Facebook Account|
Also Read: How to Remove Facebook Page Suggestions
What is the difference between deleting a Facebook account and Deactivating a Facebook account?
Deactivate Account: Deactivating your account means temporarily blocking you on facebook. This means if you deactivate your facebook account then any friend, family member or any facebook users can't see you on facebook,not in search results or anywhere else. But the whole data stored in your account will remain untouched in Facebook's Servers. This option is for users when they want to stop using facebook for sometime and wish to return back to facebook after sometime. When they Login after sometime, their account gets activated automatically and you can use facebook as before. All your friends, Pictures, Likes will remain same as before. Please note that Facebook won't delete anything related to your profile from their servers.
Delete Account: Deleting your Facebook account means permanently removing your profile, your infomation and your whole data from Facebook. In this, you can't Login back to your account. All your information will be deleted. You will be able to create a new account using that Email ID.
Also Read: Facebook Cover Maker Software
How To Completely Delete Your Facebook Profile (Timeline):
- Goto Facebook.com
- Fill your Email Address in Email and Facebook Password in Password fields.
- Click on Login.
- Now left that page open.
- Goto this Page: Facebook Delete Account.(Click on Link)
- Click on Delete Account.
- Now your account will be deleted and you will have no longer access to your Facebook account or Timeline. Now you can use your Email ID to create a new Facebook Account.